Best of Brussels in the news

Apologies in advance for a little shameless self promotion. πŸ™‚

A couple of weeks ago Agenda Magazine contacted me to share some of my top tips on things to do and see in Brussels. I was totally surprised that they wanted to talk to me…but here it is in print!

I had a great chat with the journalist Sam Steverlynck about life as an expat in Brussels and some of what I love best about living here. He took some liberties with my quotes πŸ™‚ but was able to capture what I wanted to highlight about my five recommendations, two of which I recently wrote about – Stefantiek and Crush Wine. They even had a professional photographer come take my picture, which was a lot of fun!

Agenda is a tri-lingual (Flemish, French, English) weekly magazine that features interviews with artists, musicians and interesting personalities, as well as a complete listing of the week’s cultural agenda (concerts, festivals, theatre, lectures, etc). It’s a really helpful source to learn about what’s going on in Brussels and is available for free around town and online.

Thanks to Agenda for the opportunity to share!

P.S. Happy Thanksgiving to all my American friends out there! Hope you have a great holiday!

Tagged , ,

13 thoughts on “Best of Brussels in the news

  1. mikanqueen says:

    Congratulations for getting in print!
    Meetup.com is brilliant! When I moved home from Brussels back to Edinburgh, I still had plenty of friends here, but our interests had diverged. Meet Up was great for getting out there and re-discovering my hometown and meeting new people.

  2. Giles says:

    That’s brilliant!! Like the photo too!

  3. xavier decramer says:

    Congrats Jane!!!

  4. Jane says:

    Thanks guys! πŸ™‚

  5. Alison says:

    Congratulations! That’s fantastic Jane!

  6. Brilliant! And great picture! Your blog is really interesting to read, even for a Belgian like me, and definitely deserves to be better known.

  7. Kristin says:

    You look great! Congratulations!

  8. wundiverse says:

    Awesome Jane! The next Agenda I see I’m going to pick up πŸ™‚

  9. bruxpat says:

    Hi Jane! I got to know your blog thanks to this article they wrote on Agenda.be. I am already a huge fan: well done!

    P. from Bruxpat
    http://bruxpat.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

