Foodie Fridays – Ticket Giveaway

If you’re a food lover, listen up as I have a treat for you!

Last Friday I wrote about Brusselicious, the year-long food festival taking place around Brussels with all sorts of foodie celebrations. Horeca Life, the annual trade show for the restaurant, catering and hotel industries, is one of the main events on the Brusselicious calendar, and I’m giving away two free tickets to the event!

The fair, aimed at professionals, is also a great place for anyone to learn about and sample the latest food trends. Spread over 35,000 m², the event will include different themed areas (such as beer, dessert, wines, cheese, organic food) and demonstrations by leading chefs. Horeca Life runs from Sunday 18 March to Wednesday 21 March, from 11:00am to 7:00pm, at the Brussels Expo center.

For your chance to win two tickets, just leave a comment for this post and I will select a winner at random. The tickets are good for all four days of the fair (except the VIP evening) so you’ll have lots of chances to see and taste all the culinary delights. The contest closes at midnight today.

Good luck and bon appétit!

Tagged , , , ,

19 thoughts on “Foodie Fridays – Ticket Giveaway

  1. Cécile Henrard says:

    Hello, I would love to win tickets !!
    Cécile

  2. Jeff Cima says:

    Thanks for another great tip, and the fun chance to win the tickets!!

  3. veroontour says:

    Hey, I am a real food freak and I love to cook, it’s my anti-stress therapy;-)
    You would make my day and I would be happy to write a funny short summary for your blog like “Food greatest hits for 2012”.
    Baci Veronica

  4. steke says:

    I am a food freak that recently moved to Brussels and it would be amazing to visit the Horeca Life . I moved here with perect timing, Brusselicious will fuel my foodie freakyness even more 🙂

  5. Cristina Estepa says:

    Please, this sound great! Something like the “Taste of London” I enjoy and miss so much.
    Thanks for every “Foodie Friday” post, you are making my new life in Brussels a lot easier with your tips 😉

  6. Angela Anderson says:

    I hope I win!

  7. Sophia says:

    Hey,

    I don’t know if complimenting helps or takes away from my chances of winning… but I do actually like your blog and read it religously (as in, every Friday) especially for the resto suggestions. While cooped up in the office it’s nice to read about things to do in Brussels with nice pictures.

    Anyway I hope I win!!! :p

  8. Tobyn A. says:

    PLEASE PICK ME!! Eating is my favourite past time and this would make me so happy!

  9. Anna says:

    Brussels seems a gourmet paradise to me! There is a delicious temptation in almost every corner!

  10. Kourelle says:

    WOW! Taking advantage of the experts knowledge and being ahead of the gourmandise game! What else would a nice foodie girl like me ever want?

  11. nikolas votsios says:

    I am afraid that visiting Horeca Life will be a kind of torture but … I am willing to take the risk 🙂

  12. Sonia Froidmont says:

    I would really, really, really love to win the tickets…so please pick me :-))))

  13. donaquijote says:

    Brussels is the absolute culinary sin, to which I eagerly succumb.

  14. Arabella M. says:

    The good thing about this city is that the restaurants in the neighbourhoods are also very good. You can have a very nice lunch/diner very close to your home without paying a small fortune. Not to mention the unlimited choices regarding ethnic cuisines…. I am wondering how Belgians keep their figure so well….

  15. peixesloucos says:

    It was my birthday yesterday and yet I have not organized a special restaurant to celebrate so I will appreciate the tickets.

  16. nika says:

    pick me please!!!

  17. Sarah says:

    Thanks for the tip! Brusselicious looks great – I’m doing the Tram Experience and I can’t wait 🙂

  18. And the lucky winner is…Peixesloucos!!! Congratulations! I will be in touch by email with details about the tickets. Thanks to everyone for all the nice comments and for taking part in the contest.

    Here are the random selection results – http://www.flickr.com/photos/76623197@N07/6988397045/

Leave a Reply

