Foodie Fridays – Foodster Box

Like me, you may need a little “inspiration” for dinner from time to time (this is especially true for me mid-week when I have NO IDEA what to cook). So I was intrigued to learn about a new gourmet food delivery service in Belgium. Hey, I’ll take any help I can get, which I know the husband would appreciate as well!

Foodster Box is a pretty simple concept. Each month they send out a box to subscribers with 5-7 unique and interesting culinary products around a theme. Items included are a surprise and can range from food products to cooking accessories. Products will come from all around the world and will be enough to make at least one meal to serve 4 people, if not several. The box also comes with recipes and tips from the “chef of the month” to help put a meal together.

There are three subscription options – €29 per month for 6 months, €30 per month for 3 months or €32 per month for a single month. Delivery is free and there are no extra charges. The box is usually delivered around the 15th of the month and you can suspend your subscription if you are away on holiday. The website is currently available in French and Dutch, with an English version on the way soon.

I think this would make a great gift for someone, or of course a treat for yourself! I’m curious to see what type of products each box will include. I might just have to sign up to test it for all of you… 🙂

Images via Foodster Box.

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Foodie Fridays – Foodster Box

  1. Oh wow! This is right up my alley. I love cooking and have a bit of a fetish for gourmet ingredients… This definitely deserves a test!

  2. Agree with Alison… this concept is BRILLIANT! Can’t wait to try them out!

  3. C says:

    Looks like a nice idea. I need to get one.

Leave a Reply

