Hello, anyone there?

This post is long overdue. It’s been more than a month since my last update to this blog so apologies if you thought I had fallen off the face of the earth. But trust me, I’ve got a couple of good reasons for my absence of late.

As mentioned in my New Year’s resolution post, I started a new job in January which has kept me pretty busy over the past couple of months. There’s another bit of news that has slowed me down recently as well – I’m pregnant! I’m due in early June so am almost 7 months along (yikes!), which is making life more challenging by the day. The second trimester was pretty good but these days I’m feeling more like Elizabeth Banks in What to Expect When You’re Expecting.

And to top it all off, we are moving house. Like I needed one more thing contributing to stress and fatigue levels at the moment! So hopefully you can excuse me for not posting over the past few weeks. 🙂

I promise that I’ll be back soon to write about the best of Brussels and my favourite things in this city. In the meantime, you can find me over on  Twitter and Facebook where I’ll keep sharing all sorts of Brussels goodness that I come across. And if you’re going through any of the above (hopefully not all at the same time like me), here are a few links to help you out.

If you’re new to Brussels or just have a new job…

LinkedIn Expats Networking in Brussels group

International Young Women Partnership

Young Professionals in Foreign Policy

Newcomers to Brussels

or having a baby in Brussels…

Brussels Baby Book (also see the Facebook page)

Brussels Childbirth Trust (I’ve signed up for their prenatal classes)

Antenatal and Baby (classes, midwifery services, support group)

or if you’re moving…

Online list of moving companies and a moving checklist (we’re using Scholts)

Thanks for understanding and see you all back here soon!

Tagged , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Hello, anyone there?

  1. nedab1 says:

    Jane, congratulations!!! I’m so excited that you are pregnant!I so needed a blog that could tell me baby friendly restaurants and things to do in Brussels…So the best brussels blog will get even better! And the last trimester is difficult but hang in there…you are so close to the end…

  2. I send you a lot of good energy for the move and the last trimester! I am interested in the baby friendly side of Brussels too, kind of seen everything there was to see in Ligny 😉

  3. Congratulations with the pregnancy and good luck with the move! Carlos

  4. bcomme says:

    Congratulations!!!

  5. Congrats! Having had 2 children here and watched them grow into teenagers, it’s a great city to raise kids! Enjoy……

  6. Elisabeth says:

    Congratulations! We’re moving to Brussels soon (I commented once before when we were still a maybe). I hope you keep the blog going. I have so many pages mentally bookmarked….

    Best wishes to you!

  7. Thanks all for the kind words and good wishes!
    @Elisabeth – I hope you enjoy Brussels and getting to know the city 🙂

  8. Congratulations!!!!!!
    I know the feeling of being busy – working with new responsibilities, planning a wedding abroad and we are moving house …
    Best of luck with all yours 😉

  9. Jo Everatt says:

    Brussels is a great place to have a baby. There are plenty of good hospitals – a few excellent ones and some wonderful Gynaes …. choose carefully tho’! Us International women approach birth a little differently to the Belgian women.

  10. Nina says:

    I hope all is going well! Thank you for the mention of the Brussels Baby Book! Second edition coming soon!

Leave a Reply

